Spiritual Balance | Quartz and Crystal Chakra Necklace

The healing power of Crystals has been used dating back to ancient times.  Quartz in particular was believed to be a source of power and energy. While back than, it was all speculation, modern science has declared this to be true.

My Healing Necklace: Quartz Crystal and Chakra Gems

(For the back story on how this Gem became my possession, please click here)


This necklace is composed of a Quartz Stone, cloudy in colour, and 7 gemstones, each to represent the 7 Chakras.  Chakras are energy forces that exist within the body and transmit life force energy to the body.  Each Chakra controls specific parts of the body and emotions accompanying those locations.

Quartz Crystals healing properties allows the wearer to utilize the protective and grounding energy that radiates from it. The wearer may experience the negativity escaping and an onset of positive thoughts and feelings from continual wear, creating a healing effect on the soul and mind.

Each Chakra has a gemstone to amplify its healing properties.  Many different stones can be used, all having different healing properties.  As I am not the original owner of this necklace, I am not fully aware of which actual gems have been use.  For the purpose of this post, I can only assume which gemstones are used from looking at the necklace.

The 7 Chakras are:

7. Crown

6. Third Eye

5. Throat

4. Heart

3. Solar Plexus

2. Sacral


Crown Chakra – I understand: Located at the top of your head.  Is known as the “master chakra”. Represented by the Amethyst Stone.

Third Eye Chakra – I see: Located between your eyes. This is the “all seeing” and mental clarity. Represented by the Lapis Lazuli Stone.

Throat Chakra – I Speak: Located behind the spine in the throat.  Communication and independence are characteristics of this Chakra.  Represented by the Blue Topaz.

Heart Chakra – I Love: Located over the heart.  This Chakra is Love and Compassion. Represented by the Peridot.

Solar Plexus – I Do: Located behind the lumbar region of your spine. Fear and Anxiety are found here. Represented by Golden Yellow Labradorite.

Sacral Chakra – I Feel: Located in the Sacrum. It is known for reproduction and joy.  Represented by Carnelian Stone. 

Root Chakra – I Am: Located at the base of your tail bone. Security and stability are characteristics. Represented by Rubellite.

When centering your Chakras and cleansing them, you start from the bottom and work your way to the top.

Chakra Necklace

I wear this on days when I feel out of aligned with my body.  I find myself being drawn to it without even knowing I need it.
As I dive deeper and deeper into my studies and practice, I learn more and more about what it means to be aligned both mentally and physically.  Although, it is hard to master, once mastered, it makes all the difference.
Yoga is YOUR practice, YOUR time, YOUR journey.  Let it be what YOU need it to be.  Step on your mat and Let it all Go.
*Disclaimer: These are my own, personal, honest opinions. Not a sponsored review/post. YogatationCa is not a certified Yoga Teacher or Spirit Guide and will not be held liable for any recommendations or information provided. Therefore, try/practice at your own risk. Always consult your doctor before trying a new exercise.








2 thoughts on “Spiritual Balance | Quartz and Crystal Chakra Necklace

  1. Susie sent me over. I think she knows I’m in need of yoga. I have an malachite and azurite stone/crystal necklace that has always been a favourite. When I was looking at various selections I picked this one up and it actually became warm in my hand. I took that as an indication that I should have it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s